If you have old devices listed in the Monitor portal, you can remove them so that you have a clear picture of your current monitored devices.
Typically you would do this if devices have been retired, recycled, renamed or no longer need to be monitored.
To do this, navigate to the Devices tab of the Monitor portal. You can then use the filters at the top of the page to limit your results - perhaps to devices that have not sent data in over 7 days.
Next, tick the devices that you wish to remove:
And then press 'Remove Devices'
If you want to remove all devices listed, use the tickbox at the top of the first column. This will select everything on the current page, and then you can remove the remainder one page at a time.
Once a device has been removed, it will no longer be listed on this page. The captures and events generated by the device will still be visible on the dashboard and events pages. If this device re-connects in the future, it will be re-added to this list. Removing a device from this page simply helps you to tidy up your list of devices.